The Invisible – Into Me


This new track by UK trio The Invisible saunters along a beat backlit path and then wanders straight into your unsuspecting little heart. Dave Okumu’s hypnotic vocals plead hopefully that you will say you’re into me, while bandmates Leo Taylor and Tom Herbert join Okumu in adding a stunning myriad of additional sounds, in which the piano flirts with the synth to sensuous effect.

The Invisible formed in 2006 out of what was originally to be a solo project for Dave Okumu, who recently co-wrote and produced Jessie Ware’s album. Dave instead decided to enlist his long-time friends and collaborators Herbert and Taylor, and their self-titled debut album was nominated for a Mercury Prize in 2009.

The Invisible are releasing a reissue of that album, which will include remixes from Micachu, Hot Chip and Kwes. Into Me is a bonus track.

The album will be available through Accidental Records on February 25.

Words by Katie Mayors

Leave a Reply